State Science Olympiad 2018

Carlos Schwindt and Hailey Casey won a second consecutive Rocks and Minerals State Science Olympiad Championship!  Other students that represented TMP-Marian were Avin Inlow, Emma Pope, Paul Brull, Nathan Stark and Ben Pfannenstiel.

‘Write it do it,’ is the section that Pope and Inlow competed in.  While ‘Herpetology,’ is what Stark and Schwindt competed in.  Pfannenstiel is a Freshman so he competes in Division B, in the Rocks and Minerals section. All the other participants competed in Divison C.  All of the above students competed at regionals in order to qualify for state. 

The State Science Olympiad Tournament, which took place at Wichita State University,  consists of the top teams and individuals from regionals. The winning teams will be invited to participate at nationals.