Kansas Honor Scholars

The Kansas Honor Scholars from the Class of 2019 have been announced. These students represent the top 10% of their class based on grades earned through the end of their Junior year.  Congratulations to Paul Brull, Tiffany Pfeifer, Jillian Lowe, Kade Urban, Emily Schulte and Leanne Rack.  Each year the Kansas Honor Scholars Program recognizes a select group of high school Seniors across the state with events in their honor.  A program and reception to recognize these students for their outstanding academic accomplishment will take place on October 18, 2018.  Since 1971, the KU Alumni Association has sponsored the Kansas Honor Scholars Program.  These students will receive an Honor Scholar Medallion to honor them as a top Kansas high school student. Way to go Monarchs!