Academic Awards Night / Spring Concert

Wednesday, May 9, TMP-Marian Students and Families gathered in the foyer to peruse the artistic works produced during the year in Mrs. Nancy Flax’s Class.  Cookies and Creations was the perfect way to set the tone for celebrating the Academic Achievements of our students.  Throughout the ceremony students were presented a variety of awards and scholarships.  One late recognition at the end of the ceremony that did not get fully explained, was the TMP-Marian Nomination for the US Marine Semper Fidelis Award for Musical Excellence.  Jasmine Zerr’s faithful spirit, devotion to music, dependability and enthusiasm is what led to her consideration for this prestigious award.  The Academic Awards Ceremony was followed by the Spring Music Concert.  Once again, the students exhibited their creative talents!


President’s Award “GOLD”

Army ROTC – Trae Megaffin

American Red Cross – Halle Lang

Sunflower Bank Community Ambassadors-Elly Lang

Monarch Music Senior Recognition

Army – Thomas Lovewell

Senior Katy Walters featured with band in a performance of Gabriel’s Oboe by Ennio Morricone



American Red Cross Scholarship – Halle Lang

Vietnam Veterans of America Scholarship – Marlena Guzman

Casper J. Middlekauff Scholarship Recognition – Allison Campbell

NCK Tech Scholarships – Marlena Guzman & Jace Rueschhoff

Hays Rotary Scholarships – Allison Campbell & Torrie Gregg

Nex-Tech “Break the Rules” Scholarship – Halle Lang & Anna Speno

Ellis County Farm Bureau Scholarship – Jason Kepka

Golden Belt Bank Scholarship – Jasmine Zerr

Ellis County 4-H Scholarship – Allison Campbell

Sunflower Bank Community Ambassadors – Torrie Gregg, Elly Lang & Anna Speno

PTF Scholarships – Aubrey Koenigsman & Karl Rack


Special Presentations & Awards

St. Michael’s Book Award – Tiffany Pfeifer & Sheldon Weber

President’s Volunteer Service Award – Allison Campbell

Governor’s Service Award – Jasmine Robles & Katy Walters

Kansas Governor’s Scholar Recognition – Anna Speno

Dale Dennis Excellence in Education Award – Gracie Schmidt

President’s Award for Educational Excellence “Gold” – Michael Braun, Elly Lang, Trae Megaffin, Karl Rack, Anna Speno, Chase Werth & Jasmine Zerr

President’s Award for Educational Excellence “Silver” – Anna Gottschalk, Roger Hong, Michael Lager, Kelly Nien, Ethan Rohr, Brianna Romme, Gracie Schmidt, Ciara Seib, Katy Walters & Cameron Werth

US Army Reserve Scholar Athlete Award – Ciara Seib & Chase Werth

Army – Thomas Lovewell

Army ROTC – Trae Megaffin

US Marine Distinguished Athlete Award – David McFarland & Kayla Vitztum

US Marine Scholastic Excellence Award – Aubrey Koenigsman

US Marine Semper Fidelis Award – Jasmine Zerr

American Legion School Award – Trae Megaffin & Savannah Yost

KSHSAA Citizenship Award – Michael Lager & Bailey Lacy

Pop Singers

Created by – Makenzie Staab